5.2.2001 Transmediale day 5

We go to a Sunday market in this morning. It is very very windy and some of the stalls are under control.

 

 

We arrive to the hall at 1p.m. but the Modul 1 have started so we have to wait for 14:30 Modul 2

 
start from 14:30 p.m. Modul 2,3,4,1
It is a 360 degree’s screen. When looking at the work, it inspires me that, it can create a part which only a white screen, without image. It will be a work that not only looking at the screen but also look at the people around you. I think “Mondul” is really a good piece that the artist controls everything well, include the use of visual image, sound and space… Also I really like the part that he turns off the screens and there are only sound surrounding you. Therefore, I will not attract by the visual image, and I can only focus on the sound. It really gives me a lot of imagination. I love this part most because it like raining in an artistic way, also the sound and visual is so match. It creates a romantic mood and makes me fall into the atmosphere. I feel that someone is talking to me and telling me about how romantic it is. The artist is also very skillful in using lines to create distance. I think he has used the perfect medium to present it. Really love this work!!!! Then, we spend a whole day to enjoy 4 of it!! The performance is so inspire me.

We are so enjoy in it, so we have wait for the night performance of Modul 1. It is so amazing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment