10.2.2011 ZKM

The ZKM museum is full of works and makes me crazy. I am so exciting that I can meet plenty of art works which I have learned in class.

The one I like most is a work called “Beyond Pages”, it is a book with interaction to the room and other special effect. I really addicted into that piece, it is because it gives me a lot of surprise on using the space, visual and sound. I think that most of the works is very presentable, just like “Beyond Pages”. It is so interesting that try by error on experiencing different new media art works. This is what interaction and new media is. You will find the interesting point of the work if you try by your own. Therefore, I like installation and interface works more than video and the works only by clicking something in computer.

Really like this piece, “Movies”. It use a magic way to transfer the sound from our bone to our ears. However, I cannot understand what I heard, because it was German. Art is a language, however I can’t understand Germany. Therefore, the work can be an language that tells people about themselves? I really want to know what “Movies” is about and what the connection between the content and the work is.
A amazing work, “The tree of knowledge”

marvelous work by Jeffery Shaw which 3D images and letters surrounding you, not only on a screen but also everywhere around u.

I have absorbed a lot of works, concepts and inspiration today. I think it will be better if we can visit the museum separate in two days, so that I can digest it. I can understand that why there are not so much work in a exhibition usually. It is because people will not side track on other works, and also viewers can remember more about on a single work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

